Upgrade your PSL

Starbucks Fall 2015 Cup

Ah, the Pumpkin Spice Latte… The classic fall drink which has become an autumn symbol of the “basic” stereotype. By Buzzfeed’s definitions, I am moderately basic, and I’m totally okay with that. I fearlessly admit that I’m “on that Pumpkin Spice Latte grind.” After all, the PSL is basic because so many people like it. What’s so wrong with that?

On Wednesday, I didn’t wear pink, but I showed up at my local Starbucks in a flannel Abercrombie button-up and ordered a grande PSL. It was awesome. Later that day, my coworker asked me what I ordered and recommended that I try the PSL with a pump of white mocha. His suggestion has changed my life. Like, I can’t even.

So, the one thing to take away from this Food Fridays is this: Order the PSL with a pump of white mocha syrup. It literally tastes like pumpkin pie in a cup. I don’t like my drinks overly sweet, as most Starbucks drinks are, so I actually ask for 3 pumps of pumpkin spice and 1 pump of white mocha.

Try it. It’s perfection. I’ll never order a regular PSL again.

P.S. If you don’t want to try this drink because you think it’s “too basic,” then you’ve been reading way too many Buzzfeed articles and it’s time to reevaluate your life.

3 thoughts on “Upgrade your PSL”

Talk to me!

