The Face Shop Green Tea Oil Free Toner and Green Tea Waterfull Emulsion Review

The Face Shop Green Tea Toner and Emulsion

If you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you may have noticed that I often mention The Face Shop as one of my favorite brands. I love both their skin care and makeup, and I’ve even purchased car fresheners from them! (Ironically, this is the first time I’m writing a review for any of their products.)

I am currently using these two green tea line products in my nightly skin care routine, so I thought I’d do a double review this week.

Baby Leaf Green Tea Oil Free Toner

This is the second time I have purchased this toner. I have tried other toners and, while those were quite good, I keep coming back to this one.

Description from The Face Shop:

– Moisture complex (Xanthan gum + Betain + Gylcerin)
– Panthenol (anti-inflammatory, moisturizing)
– 3,000 mg of organically grown Boseong green tea extract
– “5 free” system (artificial coloring, benzophenone, minerals, animal derived materials, alcohol)

Description & directions from the bottle:

A toner containing young green tea leaf extracts fully moisturizes skin.
After cleansing, dispense an adequate amount and apply gently along the skin texture.

  • Packaging: What you see is what you get. This toner comes in a green transparent bottle with screw cap.
  • Texture: Just like water!
  • Scent: The formula has a lovely, fresh green tea scent. It reminds me of a mildly floral-infused green tea.
  • Experience: I absolutely love this toner. It is very refreshing and hydrating, and creates a perfect base for all of the additional moisture you will be layering onto your face. I apply this toner with a cotton pad after my evening double-cleanse. It is very gentle, yet visibly removes any residue left on my skin. After applying this toner, my skin feels super smooth and moisturized.
  • Rating: 5/5! After all, I did buy this item twice already.

Baby Leaf Green Tea Waterfull Emulsion

When I was buying my second bottle of the green tea toner, I picked this up on a whim.

Description from The Face Shop:

– Moisture complex (Xanthan gum + Betain + Gylcerin)
– Panthenol (anti-inflammatory, moisturizing)
– 3,000 mg of organically grown Boseong green tea extract
– “5 free” system (artificial coloring, benzophenone, minerals, animal derived materials, alcohol)

Directions & description from the bottle:

An emulsion containing young green tea leaf extracts fully moisturizes skin.
After applying toner, dispense an adequate amount and apply evenly to the skin in an outward direction.

  • Packaging: Again, what you see is what you get. The milky white emulsion comes in a light green transparent bottle with screw cap. I actually love clear bottles because they allow you to see how much product you have left. These items are also sold sans paper box.
  • Texture: The emulsion is a very lightweight, watery lotion. (This makes sense since it is “waterfull.”)
  • Scent: The product has a fresh green tea scent that is similar to that of the toner; however, it is milder and somewhat musky.
  • Experience: This is a great emulsion. It is very moisturizing and absorbs quickly, without making my face look wet or oily. I use this emulsion after my Innisfree green tea seed serum, although it could be used directly after the toner, then follow up with a heavier night cream.
  • Rating: 5/5. I will definitely be purchasing this product again.

Have you tried these items? What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “The Face Shop Green Tea Oil Free Toner and Green Tea Waterfull Emulsion Review”

Talk to me!

