Fall Workouts

Towards the end of summer, I completely fell out of my workout routine. I stopped practicing yoga, stopped going to the climbing gym, and definitely didn’t do any cardio. Work got busier and, consequently, working out was no longer a priority. Instead of going to the gym 2-3 times a week, I started getting milk tea 2-3 times a week–you know, stress relief. As a result, I have turned into a boba-consuming-Hulu-binging-workaholic-blob.

With the colder weather approaching, it’s time for me to start making healthy choices again (before the holidays come and completely screw me over). I’ve been eating healthier meals, tracking my food intake, and counting my steps. I’ve also been doing some research on yoga studios and other fitness facilities–mostly on Groupon because I’m cheap–and have decided to try barre classes. If you don’t know about the barre workout, check out this detailed article from Greatist. I’ll be trying out my first barre class this Friday and I’m very excited and scared at the same time. Wish me luck!

Are you looking for a new fall workout? Here are some things you can try:

Lastly, I don’t have a cardio playlist for this month (because I haven’t been doing any), but here’s a “Pop-Filled Workout Soundtrack For Fall” from POPSUGAR.

Talk to me!

