Let’s go glamping!

Although I like being outdoors, I am definitely not an outdoorsy person. The list of outdoor activities that I enjoy is basically limited to stargazing, picnicking, kite-flying, sunbathing, and sightseeing. Camping, as you can see, is not on that list. I have never been camping, and I definitely don’t plan to any time soon. Glamping, on the other hand, is a concept that I’m totally on board with.

Glamping, or glamorous camping, basically combines luxurious lodging with the pleasure of being outdoors. This allows you to experience the same exposure to nature as traditional camping, without having to sacrifice comfort and amenities (bed, bathroom, electricity, etc.). I happened to stumble upon this glamping Airstream in Venice, California, and it is now on my destination wish list. I mean, just look at how cute it is, and there’s a full kitchen inside! This glamping location was also featured in this list of “7 Places to Stay Along the California Coast in an Airstream Trailer.” Pretty cool, right?

Photo from Glamping Hub
Photo from Glamping Hub

If you’re looking to spend more time outdoors but too high maintenance to rough it, then glamping might be the solution for you.

To learn more about glamping and for DIY glamping ideas, check out the following links:

Bonus: The 5 Beauty Products You Should Pack When Going Camping

5 thoughts on “Let’s go glamping!”

Talk to me!

