The Beauty Blogger Tag

I came across this tag on CheonsaDiana’s blog and thought I’d join in on the fun!

The Beauty Blogger Tag

THIS OR THAT?!

  • Eyeshadow or Eyeliner? Eyeshadow. I love the variety of shades and blending them all together.
  • Lipstick or lipgloss? Lipstick. I don’t really like the glossy look.
  • Blush or bronzer? I really like blush and the pop of color it can add.
  • Strobing or contouring? Strobing, although contouring is growing on me lately.
  • Liquid, gel or pencil eyeliner? I think I have the best control with gel eyeliner and a good brush, so I’ll go with that.

DRUGSTORE EDITION
(These questions are answered based on American drugstore brands.)

  • Favourite brand? Probably Revlon, but I also like Maybelline and CoverGirl.
  • Favourite lip product? L’Oréal Colour Riche Collection Exclusive Lipcolour in Blake’s Red.
  • Favourite highlighter? I have yet to try a drugstore highlighter.
  • Favourite eye product? Maybelline The Blushed Nudes palette, which reminds me of Naked 3.
  • Favourite bronzer? I don’t have any drugstore bronzers, at least not yet.

HIGH-END EDITION

  • Favourite brand? I don’t think I could choose just one. At the moment, I really like YSL, Urban Decay, Benefit, and NARS.
  • Favourite product? Currently, my Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette.
  • Do you prefer high-end over drugstore? I like a lot of drugstore products, but I ultimately prefer high-end.
  • How do you feel about the Urban Decay Naked Palettes? They are a bit expensive, but the shadows are great quality. It makes sense why they are so popular.
  • Favourite brow product? Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz.

RANDOM QUESTIONS

  • No brows or no foundation? No brows, since my brows are quite full and dark already.
  • Favourite Beauty Blogger or YouTuber? I follow so many great beauty bloggers on WordPress and Bloglovin’, but I actually don’t have a favorite. 
  • Favourite thing about makeup? It makes me look more awake 🙂
  • If you had $1000 to spend on makeup, what would you buy first? The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit palette.
  • Which beauty brand is your all time favourite? For overall beauty, it’s tied between The Face Shop and Too Cool For School. I have tried so many amazing products from both brands.

PERSONAL

  • How old were you when you started wearing makeup? I didn’t start wearing makeup regularly until my junior year of college, so when I was 19.
  • Who taught you to apply makeup? I’m self-taught, with the occasional help of online tutorials and magazines.
  • Would you rather spend money on makeup than clothes? Oh, I already do. I spend way more money on beauty products than on clothing and accessories.
  • Tell a story regarding a personal makeup experience. I went into my local Sephora for a smoky eye mini-makeover with the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette. The palette was great; the smoky eye was terrible. I ended up fixing it myself at home.
  • Where are you from and what is considered beautiful in your country? California, USA. Beauty standards are constantly changing here–actually, here’s a cool article about that.

Feel free to tag yourself like I did! If you do, let me know in the comments. I would love to read your responses!

4 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag”

Talk to me!

