Tester Korea Review, featuring Skinfood x Snoopy Haul

Last month, I discovered the limited edition Skinfood x Snoopy collection and totally freaked out. I started furiously tapping on my keyboard, trying to figure out how to get my hands on the products. I even called the nearest Skinfood store (Stonestown Galleria in SF) to ask if the collaboration would be coming to the US. (In case it isn’t obvious, the answer was no.)

Here’s a look at the full collection:

Skinfood x Snoopy Honey Hug Me Limited Edition Collection Skinfood x Snoopy Limited Edition Skin Care Skinfood x Snoopy Limited Edition Makeup

I was easily able to find the products online, but decided to order from Tester Korea. This was my first experience ordering from Tester Korea, but I’ve seen several other beauty bloggers order from them so I had no doubts that they are a legitimate retailer. Their prices and shipping costs are also very reasonable.


Review of Tester Korea —

Site navigation: The site is very easy to navigate. Everything is written in English. The prices are listed in KRW, but there are currency exchange rates conveniently provided in the website header.

Shipping: Tester Korea ships internationally and provides several different shipping options (see here). I placed my order on December 12th and chose Registered Small Packets (Air Mail) as my shipping option–one of the cheaper options for my region. The package shipped on December 18th and arrived on January 4th, so it took about 3 weeks from the order date (from South Korea to California, USA).

Packaging: The products arrived in a sturdy yellow plastic box. It was very neatly packed, and nothing was damaged (shown below). I also appreciate the extra packaging that was provided on my cushion, lip tint, and hand creams, each of which already had a box or plastic wrapper. I also received a few samples with my order.

Skinfood x Snoopy Tester Korea Packaging

Rating: 5/5, for sure! I am very pleased with Tester Korea. The prices were all very reasonable and the items arrived much sooner than I had expected. I will definitely be ordering from them again in the future.


My Skinfood x Snoopy Haul —

Skinfood x Snoopy Haul

I totally wanted to buy the entire collection but I am (surprisingly) not that ridiculous or irrational.

Clockwise from the top left:

  • Black Sugar Honey Mask Wash Off
  • Royal Honey Essential Mist
  • Royal Honey Good Moisturizing Cream
  • Marshmallow & Shea Butter Hand Cream
  • Marshmallow & Honey Hand Cream
  • Marshmallow Hand Cream
  • Free samples from Tester Korea
  • Propolis Nourishing Lip Oil (02 Relaxing Snoopy)
  • Royal Honey Cover Bounce Cushion (02 Natural Beige)

Another thing that I love about this collection is its rose gold tone. Just look how pretty the cushion is!

Skinfood x Snoopy Royal Honey Cover Bounce Cushion

The cushion comes with a special Snoopy-patterned applicator (not shown). I am very excited to use this and will definitely post a review soon.

Tester Korea sent me free samples of Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Science Activator Borabit Ampoule, The History of Whoo Jinyul Eye Cream, and Skinfood Watery Berry Toner + Emulsion. I’ve heard a lot of great things about the Missha ampoule, so I’m looking forward to trying it out.

Skinfood x Snoopy Haul - Free Samples

Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and I can’t wait to share my thoughts with you all. Is there any item that you’re most interested in learning about? Let me know in the comments!

12 thoughts on “Tester Korea Review, featuring Skinfood x Snoopy Haul”

  1. Pingback: all about leanne

Talk to me!

