The Girly Tag

I saw this tag on A Little Bit of Jessica Mae and decided to do it myself. Feel free to tag yourself as well! If you do, let me know so that I can read your answers.

MAKEUP

What foundation do you use?
I don’t really like to use foundation. For daily use, I normally use BB cushion. My favorite is Laneige BB Cushion, but I am currently using Skinfood Royal Honey Cover Bounce Cushion. For heavier coverage, I use Nature Republic Super Origin Collagen BB Cream.

2015 Empties - Makeup

What powder do you use?
Benefit Cosmetics Hello Flawless! in Honey.

What eyebrow pencil do you use?
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz or Nature Republic Flower Auto Eyebrow.

What eyeliner do you use?
Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Black.

What mascara do you use?
I alternate between Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes, Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara in Black, and Revlon Lash Potion.

What are five of your favourite lip balms/glosses/sticks?
1. YSL Rouge Pur Couture in 4 Rouge Vermillon
2. Bite Beauty Matte Crème Lipstick in Barberry
3. Too Cool for School Dinoplatz Lip Balms (review here)
4. C.O. Bigelow Lemon Lip Balm – No. 1421
5. NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella

Fall 2015 Makeup Look

Do you colour your hair?
Not usually.

At the salon?
Nope, just at home.

What is your stylists name?
It always changes!

What is your natural hair colour?
Black.

Do you have straight or curly hair?
Very straight.

Do you use a curling iron?
Occasionally, usually if I’m going to a special event.

A straightener?
Nope!

Do you use serum and if so what kind?
I don’t use any serums, but I do use hair mists–Skinfood Lychee Essence Mist and OGX Weightless Hydration Coconut Water Weightless Hydration Oil.

Do you use any other hair products and what kinds?
I use tons of dry shampoo!

What shampoo and conditioner do you use?
Currently, Lush Big Shampoo and Big Solid Conditioner.

SCENTS

What deodorant do you use?
Dove Go Fresh Cool Essentials (cucumber and green tea).

What body wash do you use?
I have been using Lush Santa’s Belly Shower Jelly (review here). It smells like apple candy.

Lush Santa's Belly Gift Set Contents

What perfumes do you use or like? Name 5.
I have mostly been using Versace Bright Crystal, Prada Candy Florale, Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream, and Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb. I just purchased YSL Black Opium yesterday, so I will start using that soon!

Do you always have to smell good?
Not always, but I certainly don’t ever want to smell bad. I usually carry a spare rollerball in my bag, just in case.

JEWELRY

Are diamonds really a girl’s best friend?
Nah.

What jewelry do you wear the most?
A watch and earrings.

What jewelry do you crave the most?
I don’t really crave jewelry, but I love Kate Spade jewelry and Tiffany Keys.

PURSES & SHOES

How many purses do you own?
Not sure, but more than 10.

Which is your favourite?
I have a black soft leather Michael Kors purse that I love.

How many shoes do you own?
A lot…

Which pair is your favourite?
I currently love these inexpensive taupe wedge booties from Target.

SHOPPING

What are your top 5 favourite stores to buy clothes?
1. YesStyle
2. Forever 21
3. Victoria’s Secret
4. Macy’s
5. Uniqlo

What is your favourite shirt?
Any loose, comfy sweaters, or button-ups with lace panels.

What are your favourite jeans?
Jessica Simpson jeggings. They are SO comfortable.

MISCELLANEOUS 

Favourite nail polish?
Julep golds and metals.

Favourite magazine to read?
Glamour, Allure, and Popular Science.

Favourite book?
I like a lot of books, but don’t have a favorite.

Favourite band?
CNBLUE 🙂

Favourite girly movie?
27 Dresses! Love James Marsden ❤

Do you enjoy being a girl?
Usually, yes.

3 thoughts on “The Girly Tag”

Talk to me!