Sephora VIB Rouge 2016 Welcome Gift: NARS Blush in Goulue

No, I did not spend $1,000 at Sephora within the first 2 weeks of January. That would only happen if I won the lottery.

I hit the VIB Rouge tier in mid-December of last year (still, oops). My local Sephora had run out of welcome kits by then (a mini Marc Jacobs lipstick), so I was able to redeem the 2016 version instead.

This year’s VIB Rouge Welcome Kit features a mini NARS blush in Goulue–a cool-toned berry pink shade. Fun fact: goulue means “gluttonous” in French.

Sephora VIB Rouge 2016 Welcome Gift

The 2016 VIB Rouge Welcome Kit includes:

  • Explanation of VIB Rouge benefits
  • Beauty Studio All-Access Pass
  • “A Taste of the VIB Rouge Life” — a 45-minute makeover voucher for a friend
  • NARS Blush in Goulue (0.14 oz)

Unlike the VIB welcome gift, there are no coupons for 10% off or free shipping–not that I need to spend any more money at Sephora, obviously.

Sephora VIB Rouge 2016 Welcome Gift - NARS Blush in Goulue

I’ve been really into blushes lately and I love NARS, so I’m very happy with this little gift! I also expect it to last much longer than any mini lipstick would, especially considering that the full-sized NARS blush is only slightly larger at 0.16 oz.

Here’s the swatch:

Swatch of NARS Blush in Goulue

What do you guys think of the blush? Do you have a favorite blush, or are you more of a bronzer person?

13 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Rouge 2016 Welcome Gift: NARS Blush in Goulue”

  1. OMG I want it!!! If only I had the money to spend on makeup!!! I can only spend a little at a time and I doubt I could reach the VIB any time soon, sigh. But hey a girl can dream! Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I was actually quite surprised when I hit the VIB level, then the holidays came around and I ended up splurging during the VIB sale (20% everything) and Black Friday. The tab at Sephora just runs up so quickly… It’s definitely one of my goals this year to save money and NOT hit Rouge again haha

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!